Healer: Final Episode

Oh my god, I CAN’T BELIEVE this drama is almost over. Like, I’m only one episode away from reaching the end. O__O

I discovered the true greatness of “Healer” with only a few episodes left till Pinocchio’s finale. Shortly after I finished that charming drama, I was able to find comfort in watching “Healer”, my heart pounding so much louder than in “Pinocchio” sometimes. It gave me the vibe of “City Hunter,” only with the addition of reporters and minus the whole scheming revenge plot. And gradually, I came to develop an infatuation with the lead actor, Ji Chang Wook, and a somewhat hidden love for the character of Seo Jung Hoo. Along with a pretty tightly written story/plot that broadly reflects the state of Korea’s society today, I was completely hooked. And now, it’s the end… Let’s look forward to a finale as awesome as the drama itself! 🙂

***

I forgot about Young Shin’s trauma with violence.

Look at their faces. XD

Chae Chi Soo also called him Bong Sook on purpose, haha.

LMAO. HAHAHAHAHA.

I have a feeling he won’t be able to come back to tell her… O__O

This writer knows what she’s talking about. 이 작가 개념 있는데…

What are they planning, to have Moon Ho caught in a scandal with a high schooler? How low can you get???

Lee Moon Shik, who plays Go Sung Chul, is from “Empress Ki”, where he starred with Ji Chang Wook. 😉

Hahaha, the reality in all this… >__<

Aw, he’s saying goodbye! 😦

I wonder when in the episode he’s recording all this.

Aw, his smile when he talks about her! It’s so adorable… ❤

This couple, really. T__T

Does she know now that Young Shin is her daughter?

Is there a reason why she won’t reveal that she’s Young Shin’s real mom?

Wow, so Moon Shik really is crazy?

He thinks he’s Gil Han? WTF.

What is Jung Hoo really planning?

LOL. Late reaction?

There’s another guy who’s at the top…

He didn’t wash his hands!

OMG, I’m so nervous about this airport mission. O__O

Ah that Healer Team scene!!! ❤

Didn’t they see her face in the video?

Jung Hoo is putting on his Healer wear! ^__^

Jung Hoo…got shot??? O___O

He faked his death! (Or rather, Park Bong Soo’s, and Healer’s death.)

But what about the real Park Bong Soo, they’re saying that he did all of those crimes, when he’s a completely innocent man.

Yoo Ji Tae is so tall…

And we have our happy ending for the Healer (JungShin) Couple, yay! 😀

***

Wow, that was fast. I think I might re-watch this final episode, that might be a first for me, LOL. This finale leaves a lot of questions unanswered, and it does seem a little bit rushed. The airport scene was very exciting, but most of the time I had no idea what was going on. So that gives me more reason to watch it again, because for now I don’t completely understand.

Earlier on in the episode we’re shown that the Elder might be abandoned by his group of corrupted leaders, and most importantly, as CEO of Omega Holdings. So, I guess we’re made to guess how he will end up, as it is revealed in the end how he was involved in the village epidemic. For some reason I was expecting a more direct serving of justice, the rightful amount that Elder and company should deserve.

I was wondering when and for what Jung Hoo was doing the interview where he reveals that he’s Healer, and that hasn’t been answered, either. It doesn’t fit into the current plot of the episode, because it seems like he faked Park Bong Soo’s death, aka Healer, an assassin employed by Omega. But I might be misunderstanding this part, so we’ll see about that, when I get the chance to look this over again. It might just be a way for the writer to show Jung Hoo’s true feelings, or maybe Someday had plans to interview him before the airport mission, or do something with it.

However, for now I’m completely satisfied with this ending. It’s somewhat realistic, and somehow not. Because it doesn’t provide a full answer for everything, it doesn’t really close like a storybook. But that’s what life is, and the drama is made to show that there’s still a world after it ends, where Jung Hoo and Young Shin live in. On the other hand, we’re given a good amount of fan service, which results in an unrealistic happy ending, mostly for our JungShin couple. Although things would probably not end that well for people like them in real life, we get what we truly wish for them, and it is fulfilled in the drama.

But I still can’t grasp the fact that “Healer” has finally ended. I’m still in denial about it, actually. I will truly, REALLY miss this drama… 😥

Leave a comment

Up ↑